The Project 25 Technology Interest Group (PTIG) held it’s Annual Meeting on Thursday October 28th

The meeting was presided over by: Cindy Cast, Chair PTIG, and Radio Systems Manager- Miami Dade County Florida, Steve Nichols, Executive Director, Project 25 Technology Interest Group, and Cheryl Giggetts, Treasurer PTIG, and Principal- CTA Consultants.

A Board of Directors and slate of Officers were elected including some returning members and a number of experienced new members from the P25 Community.

The Officers for the coming 2021-2022 year include: Chair: Cindy Cast, Radio Systems Manager: Miami Dade County; Vice Chair: Jim Holthaus, Contractor USDOJ; Treasurer: Cheryl Giggetts, Principal, CTA Consultants; Secretary: Andy Davis, Motorola Solutions, Chair TIA TR-8.

Incoming New PTIG Board Members Include: Rick Schmahl, MARCS Program Director and SWIC, State of Ohio; Siralal Mallawa Arachchi, Principal Technical Advisor, New Zealand Police, Nina Koshinski Chief, Radio Applications & Networks, P25 System Administrator & Program Manager: Pennsylvania State Police; Amy Lawrence, Marketing Program Manager, Viavi Solutions; Michael Schafer, President, Compliance Testing; Nick Pennance, Chief Revenue Officer, Tait; Robert Kwapisz, LMR Solutions Manager, Zetron (a Codan Company); Rich Cagle, Senior Vice President of sales JVCKenwood/EFJohnson

Returning PTIG Board Members Include: Brad Stoddard, State of Michigan; Brandon Diemer BLM NIFC; John Richards, State of Maine; Scott Wright, State of Connecticut; Chris Maiers, State of Iowa; Justin Evans, Montgomery County TX; Mark Ketchum, City of Broken Arrow OK; Sonia Kendall, US Coast Guard; Eddie Reyes, Prince William County VA; Doug Chapman; Etherstack; Robin Grier, Catalyst; Dominick Arcuri, Televate; Jeremy Elder L3Harris.

A number of PTIG Board Members retired this year including: Del Smith (Chairman Emeritus), Neil Horden, George Crouch, Eric Davies, Christie Bielby, Karthik Rangarajan. They are recognized and thanked for their years of loyal participation and service to P25 and PTIG.

Stephen Nichols was elected to continue as PTIG Executive Director for the coming year.

The Project 25 Technology Interest Group meets via web MS Teams Meeting on the 4th Thursday of each month at 3:30 PM Eastern. If you would like to become a member, contact Stephen Nichols: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.